New Home for the Blog

Welcome to the new home of Notes for Bibliophiles, the blog of the Providence Public Library’s Special Collections. First, an introduction: My name is Jordan Goffin, and I’m the new Special Collections Librarian at PPL. But I’ve been a longtime reader of Notes for Bibliophiles, and it’s always been at the top of my must-read list for rare book blogs.

I look forward to continuing Rick’s tradition of highlighting fascinating items from the collection (and as someone new the library, everything I come across is new and fascinating to me). I’m also looking forward to receiving comments and suggestions, so don’t hesitate to send them along.

And don’t forget to update your blog reader with the new address:   http://feeds.feedburner.com/wordpress/pplspcoll

Leave a Reply

